Highlights: Race 7 2019 Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint

Scott McLaughlin led home Shell V-Power Racing team-mate Fabian Coulthard in the opening leg of the Tyrepower Tasmania SuperSprint. McLaughlin took the lead at the start and was not troubled from there, ultimately finishing the 50 laps at Symmons Plains 1.7637 seconds clear of Coulthard. Shane van Gisbergen denied Mark Winterbottom a maiden IRWIN Racing podium in the closing stages, but his team-mate Jamie Whincup was last after an early incident.